Nightwalkers sequel out Sept 1st, Chloe of the Night

Posted: August 31, 2011 by keithkekic in Uncategorized

Hey everyone, Keith Kekic here. Just letting our beloved Damnation Books readers know that the sequel to Nightwalkers is out tomorrow. Chloe of the Night picks up right where the first novel ended, and is the true ending to the Nightwalkers’ tale. If you take some dark, disturbing horror in your urban fantasy than Nightwalkers and Chloe of the Night is for you…

They thought I was crazy. They told me it was all in my head. For years I believed them. Then I found a note, and a blade, and I now realize that although I turned my back to the night, it never turned its back on me. It just keeps calling, calling me back.
We called ourselves nightwalkers. Together we ruled the night, alone I broke us apart. I now search for them in the darkness, their shining green eyes, their shining silver blades, but I find nothing but empty streets bathed in moonlight, and the lonely cry of crickets. What has become of them? My question is perhaps answered by the sight of our old enemies. They call themselves Legion. They walk on our streets, hellfire eyes as crimson as their blades. I also see others, freaks, degenerates roaming the darkness. The night has changed, and not for the better.
I need to find her. The girl I gave my sanity for. Maybe she is out there somewhere, waiting for me once again. She is my only hope for redemption. She is perhaps the last of her kind. She is Chloe of the night.

Happy reading,

Keith Kekic

Leave a Reply

