Hello Damnation Books Blog from your horror author Kathryn Meyer Griffith!

Posted: June 15, 2010 by kathrynmeyergriffith in Uncategorized

Well! So this is my first post EVER (and my first blog ever) on Damnation Book’s blog. I’m still so new at this I’ll probably just babble for a few posts before I get my blog legs. I think I’ll post once a week…Monday Morning around ten a.m.  Central time. I’m a little late today. Sorry.  New kid. Unless I change my mind and make it another day. I guess I’ll need a sort of title for my particular blog posts….somthing catchy like: Another Day in an Old Writer’s Life. Like that? Because I’ve been writing now for 39 years and published for 26 of those (14 published novels and seven short stories by September 2010…some consider me a horror writer but I’ve done murder mysteries, time travel romance and paranormal romance, as well) and I’ve seen it all. Never blogged before, though. Too busy writing and now promoting, I guess. This new world of promotions, e-books and social websites blows my mind some days! So much to do and so little time to do it in. So…that’s my first blog. Maybe you bloggets out there can send me a few questions or steer me into some writing life topics that I can babble on about. I know some things about being a writer (like NEVER give up, write for yourself and not the fame and fortune, and always keep writing) but not everything. I still haven’t figured out yet how to make a lot of money from it, ha, ha…but I’m trying to learn.  Signing out for today, my first Monday blog post. Warmly, Kathryn Meyer Griffith rdgriff@htc.net

Leave a Reply

